MANA Board Members

We are proud to present our current Board Members. MANA's volunteer board is comprised of professionals and experts dedicated to bettering the Latino community of San Diego. From financial advisers, lawyers, community advocates, doctors, administrative assistants and more, MANA's board is as diverse in background as it is full of experience. If you are interested in a board position, please contact us.

Board President - Venus Molina
Venus Molina
President

vmolina@manasd.org
Board Member at Large - Lupe Holguin Buell, PhD
Dr. Lupe Holguin Buell
Member at Large

lbuell@manasd.org

 

Board Member at Large - Ted Martinez, Jr., Ph.D.
Ted Martinez, Jr., PhD
Member At Large

tmartinezjr@manasd.org
Board Treasurer -Elena Perez
Elena Perez
Treasurer

eperez@manasd.org

 

Board Secretary - April Fernandez
April Fernandez
Secretary

afernandez@manasd.org
Board Legal Counsel - Rafael Hurtado
Rafael Hurtado
Legal Counsel

rhurtado@manasd.org

 

Board Member at Large - Wendy Martinez
Wendy Martinez
Member At Large

wmartinez@manasd.org
Board Member at Large - Cassandra Mougin
Cassandra Mougin
Member at Large

cmougin@manasd.org

 


Diana Velo
Member At Large

dvelo@manasd.org
Board Current Past President - Catherine Arambula
Catherine Arambula
Immediate Past President

carambula@manasd.org

 

Board Member at Large - Michelle Diaz Agha
Michelle Diaz Agha
Member at Large

mdiazagha@manasd.org
Board Member at Large - Monica Guzman
Monica Guzman
Member at Large

mguzman@manasd.org

 

Board Member at Large - Vanessa Mapula Garcia
Vanessa Mapula Garcia
Member at Large

vmapulagarcia@manasd.org
Board Member at Large - David Mier
David Mier
Member At Large

dmier@manasd.org

 


Staff

Our dedicated staff are here to help facilitate MANA's mission of empowering Latinas through education, leadership development, community service and advocacy.

Sofia Salgado
Sofia Salgado
Executive Director

ssalgado@manasd.org
Rosa Hernandez
Rosa M. Hernandez
Director of Development and Membership Services

rmhernandez@manasd.org

 

Melanie Mijares
Melanie Mijares
Hermanitas Assistant

mmijares@manasd.org
Brianda Gumbs
Brianda Gumbs
Administrative Assistant

bgumbs@manasd.org

 

Jessica Valencia
Jessica Valencia
AmeriCorps VIP Fellow

jvalencia@manasd.org