MANA Board of Directors

We are proud to present our current Board Members. MANA's volunteer board is comprised of professionals and experts dedicated to bettering the Latino community of San Diego. From financial advisers, lawyers, community advocates, doctors, administrative assistants and more, MANA's board is as diverse in background as it is full of experience. If you are interested in a board position, please contact us.

Board President - Venus Molina
Venus Molina
President

vmolina@manasd.org
Meybol Guerrero
Meybol Guerrero
Vice President of Programs

mguerrero@manasd.org

Nancy Obando
Board Treasurer
nobando@manasd.org
Board Member at Large - Claudia Rempel
Claudia Rempel
Vice President of Operations
crempel@manasd.org
Board Secretary - Maria Benitez
Maria Benitez
Board Secretary
MBenitez@manasd.org
Board Current Past President - Catherine Arambula
Catherine Arambula
Immediate Past President
carambula@manasd.org
Patricia Alvarez
Patricia Alvarez De Los Cobos
Member at Large
palvarez@manasd.org
Board Member at Large - Janessa Goldbeck
Janessa Goldbeck
Member at Large
jgoldbeck@manasd.org

Adriana Mendoza
Member at Large
amendoza@manasd.org
Board Member at Large - David Mier
David Mier
Member at Large
dmier@manasd.org

Fernando Tafoya
Attorney and Professor of Law
General Counsel
Board Member at Large - Sandra Villareal
Sandra Villareal
Member at Large


Advisory Council

Advisory Council's Purpose:

  • Elevate MANA de San Diego's profile and introduce its Executive Leadership Team to potential business partners, community leaders, and donors, who support the MANA de San Diego mission
  • Keep apprised of MANA's key strategic priorities and provide input and insights
  • Bridge financial and political hurdles to fulfilling MANA's mission and vision
  • Serve as champions and advocates for MANA initiatives
Linda Katz
Linda L. Katz
Co-Chair
Co-Founder of Women Give San Diego
Lidia S. Martinez
Lidia S. Martinez
Co-Chair
Manager, Community Outreach for Southwest Airlines (Ret.)
Linda Sierra
Co-Chair
Senior Vice President, Business Development
Bench International