MANA Board of Directors

We are proud to present our current Board Members. MANA's volunteer board is comprised of professionals and experts dedicated to bettering the Latino community of San Diego. From financial advisers, lawyers, community advocates, doctors, administrative assistants and more, MANA's board is as diverse in background as it is full of experience. If you are interested in a board position, please contact us.

Board President - Venus Molina
Venus Molina
President

vmolina@manasd.org
Board Member at Large - Claudia Rempel
Claudia Rempel
Secretary

crempel@manasd.org

 

Board Current Past President - Catherine Arambula
Catherine Arambula
Immediate Past President

carambula@manasd.org
Patricia Alvarez
Patricia Alvarez
Member at Large

palvarez@manasd.org

 

Norma Colunga
Norma Colunga
Member at Large

ncolunga@manasd.org
Susie Fraga
Susie Fraga
Member at Large

sfraga@manasd.org

 

Meybol Guerrero
Meybol Guerrero
Member at Large

mguerrero@manasd.org
Board Member at Large - Juan Carlos Hernandez
Juan Carlos Hernandez
Member at Large

jchernandez@manasd.org

 

Board Member at Large - Adriana Mendoza
Adriana Mendoza
Member at Large

amendoza@manasd.org
Board Member at Large - David Mier
David Mier
Member at Large

dmier@manasd.org

 

Board Member at Large - Cassandra Mougin
Cassandra Mougin
Member at Large

cmougin@manasd.org
Board Member at Large - Barbara Orozco-Valdivia
Barbara Orozco-Valdivia
Member at Large

borozcovaldivia@manasd.org
Board Member at Large - Sandra Villareal
Sandra Villareal
Member at Large

svillareal@manasd.org

Staff

Our dedicated staff are here to help facilitate MANA's mission of empowering Latinas through education, leadership development, community service and advocacy.

Elena Perez
Elena Perez
Interim Executive Director

eperez@manasd.org
Rosa Hernandez
Rosa M. Hernandez
Director of Development and Membership Services

rmhernandez@manasd.org

 

Alexandra Beltran
Alexandra Beltran
Administrative Assistant

abeltran@manasd.org
Matthew Jackson
Matthew Jackson
AmeriCorps VIP Fellow

americorps@manasd.org

Advisory Council

Advisory Council's Purpose:

  • Elevate MANA de San Diego's profile and introduce it's Executive Leadership Team to potential business partners, community leaders, and donors, who support the MANA de San Diego mission
  • Keep apprised of MANA's key strategic priorities and provide input and insights
  • Bridge financial and political hurdles to fulfilling MANA's mission and vision
  • Serve as champions and advocates for MANA initiatives

 

Lidia S. Martinez
Lidia S. Martinez
Southwest Airlines
Linda Katz
Linda L. Katz
Manpower

 

Linda D. Sierra
Linda Sierra
McDermott + Bull