MANA Board of Directors

We are proud to present our current Board Members. MANA's volunteer board is comprised of professionals and experts dedicated to bettering the Latino community of San Diego. From financial advisers, lawyers, community advocates, doctors, administrative assistants and more, MANA's board is as diverse in background as it is full of experience. If you are interested in a board position, please contact us.

Board President - Venus Molina
Venus Molina
President

vmolina@manasd.org
Meybol Guerrero
Meybol Guerrero
Vice President of Programs

mguerrero@manasd.org
Board Member at Large - Claudia Rempel
Claudia Remple
Vice President of Operations
crempel@manasd.org
Board Current Past President - Catherine Arambula
Catherine Arambula
Immediate Past President
carambula@manasd.org
Patricia Alvarez
Patricia Alvarez
Member at Large
palvarez@manasd.org
Norma Colunga
Norma Colunga
Member at Large
ncolunga@manasd.org
Susie Fraga
Susie Fraga
Member at Large
sfraga@manasd.org
Board Member at Large - Adriana Mendoza
Adriana Mendoza
Member at Large
amendoza@manasd.org
Board Member at Large - David Mier
David Mier
Member at Large
dmier@manasd.org
Board Member at Large - Cassandra Mougin
Cassandra Mougin
Member at Large
cmougin@manasd.org
Board Member at Large - Sandra Villareal
Sandra Villareal
Member at Large

svillareal@manasd.org

Staff

Our dedicated staff are here to help facilitate MANA's mission of empowering Latinas through education, leadership development, community service and advocacy.

Dr. Inez González Perezhica
Dr. Inez González Perezhica
Executive Director

igonzalez@manasd.org
Rosa Hernandez
Rosa M. Hernandez
Director of Development and Membership Services

rmhernandez@manasd.org
Fernanda Canchola
Fernanda Canchola
Membership and Events Coordinator

fcanchola@manasd.org
Samantha Jimenez
Samantha Jimenez
Executive Administrative Assistant

sjimenez@manasd.org
Esmerelda Sanchez
Esmerelda Sanchez
Programs Manager

esanchez@manasd.org


Johanna Lara
AmeriCorps VIP Fellow

americorps@manasd.org


Advisory Council

Advisory Council's Purpose:

  • Elevate MANA de San Diego's profile and introduce its Executive Leadership Team to potential business partners, community leaders, and donors, who support the MANA de San Diego mission
  • Keep apprised of MANA's key strategic priorities and provide input and insights
  • Bridge financial and political hurdles to fulfilling MANA's mission and vision
  • Serve as champions and advocates for MANA initiatives
Lidia S. Martinez
Lidia S. Martinez
Co-Chair
Manager, Community Outreach for Southwest Airlines
Linda Katz
Linda L. Katz
Co-Chair
Co-Founder of Women Give San Diego
Linda D. Sierra
Linda Sierra
Co-Chair
Managing Director for McDermott + Bull