MANA Board Members

We are proud to present our current Board Members. MANA's volunteer board is comprised of professionals and experts dedicated to bettering the Latino community of San Diego. From financial advisers, lawyers, community advocates, doctors, administrative assistants and more, MANA's board is as diverse in background as it is full of experience. If you are interested in a board position, please contact us.

Board President - Venus Molina
Venus Molina
President

vmolina@manasd.org
Vice President of Operations - Amanda Cheyney
Amanda Cheyney
Vice President of Operations

acheyney@manasd.org

 

Board Member at Large - Ted Martinez, Jr., Ph.D.
Ted Martinez, Jr., PhD
Vice President of Programs

tmartinezjr@manasd.org
Board Treasurer -Elena Perez
Elena Perez
Treasurer

eperez@manasd.org

 

Board Current Past President - Catherine Arambula
Catherine Arambula
Immediate Past President

carambula@manasd.org
Norma Colunga
Norma Colunga
Member at Large

ncolunga@manasd.org

 

Susie Fraga
Susie Fraga
Member at Large

sfraga@manasd.org
Meybol Guerrero
Meybol Guerrero
Member at Large

mguerrero@manasd.org

 

Board Legal Counsel - Rafael Hurtado
Rafael Hurtado
Legal Counsel

rhurtado@manasd.org
Board Member at Large - Erica M. Martinez
Erica M. Martinez
Member at Large

emartinez@manasd.org

 

Board Member at Large - Cassandra Mougin
Cassandra Mougin
Member at Large

cmougin@manasd.org
Board Member at Large - Barbara Orozco-Valdivia
Barbara Orozco-Valdivia
Member at Large

borozcovaldivia@manasd.org

 

Board Member at Large - Claudia Rempel
Claudia Rempel
Member at Large

crempel@manasd.org
Board Member at Large - Linda Sierra
Linda Sierra
Member at Large

lsierra@manasd.org

Staff

Our dedicated staff are here to help facilitate MANA's mission of empowering Latinas through education, leadership development, community service and advocacy.

Sofia Salgado
Sofia Salgado
Executive Director

ssalgado@manasd.org
Rosa Hernandez
Rosa M. Hernandez
Director of Development and Membership Services

rmhernandez@manasd.org

 

Melanie Mijares
Melanie Mijares
Hermanitas Assistant

mmijares@manasd.org
Alonda Alvarado
Alondra Alvarado
Administrative Assistant

aalvarado@manasd.org